Skip to main content

FAQ

General

What is self-storage?

Self-storage involves storing commercial or personal items externally in a private storage unit. It can be a short-, medium- or even a long-term or permanent solution.

For example, self-storage is often used when moving house, during home renovations or when relocating abroad. Furniture, books, shoes and clothes can be stored temporarily in a self-storage unit. Reasons for long-term storage can include needing to store belongings during house extension projects or wanting a safe, regulated place to keep delicate or expensive items. Large furniture, such as beds, tables, chairs, wardrobes or other big items such as suitcases or sports equipment can be stored in a rented storage unit while not in use.

Businesses often use a commercial storage unit to store documents, files and goods in an archive storage system or to enable them to keep sales products readily to hand.

Where does the concept of self-storage originate from?

The self-storage industry originates from the USA and it has also become an established sector in Europe. Today's Zebrabox was founded in 1979 under the name Ministorage AG and was a pioneer in the Swiss self-storage sector.

Coronavirus safety measures

The reception areas for our storage facilities are open as usual. The following safety measures must be observed in accordance with the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health: mandatory use of face masks, maximum two customers in the reception area, observe social distancing and distance markings, wash your hands, etc. Please follow the information signs and markings at each site.

Size and volume of a Zebrabox

How big are the storage units?

The storage units start from small 1m3 lockers and increase through an infinite range of possible sizes up to large storage units of 50m2.

Is there a size chart?

Yes. This table shows guide values that usually apply. Of course, your own living situation must be taken into account when choosing the size. If you want a professional calculation of the things to be stored, we are happy to help you.

  Surface Volume Capacity
XXXS 1m2 1m3 Storage locker
XXS 1-1.5m2 3-4m3 Small basement
XS 2-2.5m2 5-7m3 Individual items/boxes
S 2.5-3.5m2 8-10m3 1-room apartment
M 3.5-5.5m2 11-16m3 2-room apartment
L 5.5-8m2 17-24m3 3-room apartment
XL 9-12m2 27-36m3 4-room apartment
XXL 15m2 45m3 5-room apartment

Costs / Payments

How much does a Zebrabox cost?

The cost varies from storage unit to storage unit, it is therefore not possible to provide a general answer. The price depends on the location, size, duration and capacity. You can calculate the cost very easily using our volume calculator.

Are there additional costs?

There are no additional costs on top of the monthly rental fee, except for the compulsory insurance required by private customers. Business customers are not required to take out insurance through Zebrabox.

All customers – whether private or business customers – pay a deposit equivalent to one month's rent on signing the rental contract. This deposit is returned to you in cash or by bank transfer after the storage unit has been emptied and the key has been returned.

How is the invoice sent?

Invoices are automatically sent via e-mail. On request, invoices can be sent via post for an additional monthly charge of 3 CHF.

How often will I receive an invoice?

Invoices are usually sent monthly. On request, invoices can be issued quarterly, half-yearly or yearly.

How can I pay my invoices?

If you are renting your storage unit for a long time, it is worth setting up a standing order. You can also pay on site with all standard debit and credit cards or with Twint.

Which payment methods are accepted for online bookings?

You can pay online with most standard debit and credit cards:

  • Twint
  • American Express
  • Maestro
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

How can I redeem my voucher code?

When booking online, you can enter the voucher code in the fifth step “Summary” under the calculated amount payable and the discount will be automatically deducted.

If you book on site or over the phone, you can simply give your voucher code to our customer service staff and they will credit you the amount.

I have defaulted on my payments, what happens now?

We will of course inform you if an invoice has not been paid. If we still do not receive the payment after several requests then access to the storage unit will be blocked until the outstanding invoices have been settled.

Booking and Contract

How do I rent a storage unit?

You can book a storage unit directly online, over the phone or on site at one of our manned locations (Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich).

What is the minimum storage rental period?

Storage units with a volume of 12m3 and over can be rented for as little as one week. Smaller storage units have a minimum storage rental period of one month.

Which documents are needed to access a storage unit?

Whether you book via e-mail, telephone or on site we only need a valid ID and the contract details. After signing the contract and paying the first invoice, you can move your items straight into your storage unit.

When booking online, it is not necessary to sign the contract. You also have the option to verify your identity directly online, this allows you to receive the access code for your storage unit straight away. If you prefer not to verify your identity online, select the option “verify on site” and our customer service staff will contact you. Your access code will only be issued after your identity has been verified.

What is online identity verification?

During the online booking process, you will be asked to hold your ID or driver's license in the camera of your smartphone. After successful verification, the booking process is completed. Immediately afterwards, you will receive your personal access code by SMS to enter the Zebrabox building.

For this purpose, we use the service of the specialized company PXL Vision AG. The data is used exclusively for identification to complete this transaction.

Can I make a reservation?

Provisional bookings cannot be made online. Short-term reservations are however possible, just contact our customer service advisers.

What does it mean if a storage unit is shown as "on the waiting list"?

That means that this size of storage unit is currently not available at your chosen location. However, this can change quickly. If you would like to know when this size will become available or whether there is another solution, contact our customer service advisers.

Can I change the size of my Zebrabox if my storage requirements change?

Yes. Call the relevant Zebrabox site to discuss your storage requirements. In these cases, we work flexibly together with you to find a solution. It’s not unusual for our customers to switch to a smaller or bigger storage unit if their storage volume requirements change.

There are no additional costs – apart from the rent increase when upgrading to a bigger Zebrabox. Likewise, if you change to a smaller Zebrabox then you will of course only pay the rental fee for the new unit.

Is my contract extended automatically?

Yes. As long as you don't terminate the contract, it will be extended automatically by one month.

Insurance

Is insurance with Zebrabox mandatory?

Yes. Insurance to cover your possessions against the risk of fire, water and theft is mandatory. The minimum insurance values vary depending on the size of the storage unit and the value of the goods.

Size Value of items Price / month
1m3 2500.- CHF 2.00
2m3-6m3 5000.- CHF 4.00
7m3 + 10'000.- CHF 8.00

 

  • Extra 8 CHF for each additional 10'000.- value of goods
  • We recommend that you carefully consider the value of your items and never underestimate. Otherwise, you risk underinsurance in the event of a claim.

Will my insurance be cancelled at the same time as my Zebrabox?

Yes. The insurance will be terminated at the same time as your Zebrabox.

Notice of termination

What is the cancellation period?

You can cancel at any time, with a notice period of 14 days. The only prerequisite is that the minimum storage rental period must have elapsed. If you have already paid for an additional period, the excess amount paid for the extra days will be reimbursed together with the deposit.

How can I cancel my storage unit?

You can notify us of the cancellation easily using our contact form or by e-mail or phone. You will then receive a written confirmation of your cancellation as well as important information about returning the storage unit and key.

How do I return the storage unit at the end of my contract?

The storage unit must be completely emptied and swept clean.

Put the keys (without padlock) as well as any badges into the envelope marked “Box Return”. Drop the filled envelope into the box marked "Key Return" up to the date of termination or hand everything in at the reception. We will then issue the final invoice for your storage unit.

If the storage unit is not emptied or the keys are not returned then invoicing will automatically continue despite cancellation.

Usage

How and when can I access my storage unit?

You can enter the Zebrabox building with your access code, QR code or badge. In the building, you can of course switch the alarm for your Zebrabox off and on again after use.

You have access to your storage unit using a separate, personal key. Access is free of charge 7 days a week from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. 24-hour access is also possible on request.

Can several people have independent access?

Yes. We can provide several badges and keys for friends and relatives on request. Simply tell our customer service staff what you require when setting up your contract. All badges and keys must be returned at the end of the contract.

Which items cannot be stored?

Perishable, odour-emitting, poisonous, dangerous, highly flammable, explosive, corrosive, highly volatile and other items which may endanger or inconvenience neighbouring customers are strictly prohibited.

The storage of items from the following categories is also prohibited: living or dead animals, ammunition, anything that requires special storage conditions and goods for which possession is prohibited by law.

How secure is Zebrabox from theft, break-ins and fire?

Our buildings and storage units are all video-monitored and alarmed. The climate conditions in the premises are checked regularly. All of our warehouses comply with the current fire safety regulations.

Do Zebrabox units have electricity and water supplies?

There is no water supply. For electricity, plug sockets are located in the corridors at set intervals and you are welcome to use them for a short time during your visit. For business customers, a power outlet can be installed directly in the storage unit on request.

How can my storage items be transported from the vehicle to the storage unit?

All of our sites have parking spaces, trolleys and pallet trolleys available for you to use free of charge. Most of our sites also have a lifting platform and an undercover area for you to load and unload your items. Large goods lifts help when moving between floors.

Other Services

Do I have to transport my stored items myself or can Zebrabox organise the move?

Sit back and let us to organise your move together with our selected professional partners. Call our customer service staff or contact us via our contact form to find out more.

If moving by yourself, you will find that the logistics and infrastructure of our sites are well-organised with parking spaces, lifting platforms, a lift and trolleys. You can also rent our Zebrabus van and simply leave it back on site after the move.

Where can I buy packaging materials at Zebrabox?

At our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Schlieren, Villeneuve, Winterthur and Zurich we sell a wide range of high-quality packaging materials and essential products for moving so that your belongings can survive the move undamaged.

And the best bit: our range includes the ideal moving box for (almost) every item, e.g., folders, books, glasses, suspension files, clothes and wine bottles. We have a total of nine different sizes of moving boxes for you to choose from. Our three-layer moving boxes are particularly high quality and very sturdy.

At which sites can I rent a Zebrabus?

You can rent a Zebrabus at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich. Contact our customer service staff or use our contact form. You can also take advantage of the services offered by our partner QuickRent in Spreitenbach and Winterthur.

Is the Zebrabus insured and who is liable?

Yes, the Zebrabus is fully comprehensively insured. In the event of damage, the person renting the vehicle is liable up to a maximum of 1000 CHF.

Business Customers

Will Zebrabox accept goods deliveries for me?

Yes. On request, we offer a goods delivery acceptance service at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich. The cost varies depending on the volume and frequency of the deliveries. You can choose whether you want us to accept the delivery and inform you or whether you want us to store your delivered goods directly in your Zebrabox. If you are interested in this service, please get in touch with our customer service advisers.

As a business customer, do I have to insure my goods through Zebrabox?

Insurance for stored goods to cover against the risk of fire, water damage and theft is mandatory for all customers. Business customers are not required to take out the insurance offered by Zebrabox alongside the rental contract if the relevant business insurance is already in place.

Where can I apply for 24/7 access?

On request, you can be granted round-the-clock access if there is a legitimate need. Contact our customer services department. Zebrabox reserves the right to withdraw this access.

Can I work in the storage unit?

Yes. You can work in your storage unit as long as no neighbours or Zebrabox customers are disturbed or inconvenienced and it doesn't result in noise, dust, etc. Zebraboxes are first and foremost storage units and not work stations or hobby rooms.

Support

Which locations have staff on site?

Our staff are there to assist you at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich.

How and where can I use the on-site robots?

At our sites in Villeneuve, Horgen and Winterthur you have the option to be guided through the premises by our robots. At the same time one of our customer advisers on the robot’s screen display will be there to answer your questions regarding suitable sizes, dimensions and other Zebrabox features.

Where can I call if I have a question or suggestion?

Our customer advisers are happy to respond your questions, comments or queries on +41 (0)848 932 722. As well as contacting us by phone, you can also reach us online via our contact form, or on site at one of our manned locations.

Emergency number for customers

Outside of opening hours, the Protectas / Securitas emergency call-out service is available 24/7 in the case of an emergency:

Location Emergency number
Basel-Allschwil 061 319 28 27 (Securitas)
Bern 021 651 16 51 (Securitas)
Lausanne, Villeneuve 058 123 02 00 (Protectas)
Horgen, Schlieren, Spreitenbach, Therwil, Winterthur, Zurich 058 123 03 00 (Protectas)

Aller au contenu principal

Questions ?

Général

Qu’est-ce que le self-stockage?

Le self-stockage est le stockage externalisé de biens commerciaux ou privés dans un espace de stockage personnel. L’utilisation peut être de courte ou moyenne durée, mais aussi à long terme voire permanente.

Il peut s’agir par exemple de stocker des biens durant un déménagement, des travaux de rénovation ou un séjour à l’étranger. Durant toute la période où le besoin de place supplémentaire existe, les meubles et les livres, chaussures, vêtements sont stockés temporairement dans un espace de self-stockage. Les motivations pour recourir à un stockage à long terme peuvent être par exemple un besoin d’agrandir l’espace de vie chez soi ou de conserver des biens sensibles ou de grande valeur dans un lieu surveillé à l’atmosphère contrôlée. Un espace de stockage en location permet d’accueillir des meubles encombrants comme un lit, une table ou plusieurs chaises, une armoire ou des objets volumineux comme une valise ou des équipements de sport lorsqu’ils ne sont plus utilisés temporairement.

L’usage professionnel le plus courant pour l’espace de stockage est le stockage de documents, données et marchandises dans un espace d’archivage ou la mise à disposition de produits pour les commerciaux itinérants dans un entrepôt directement sur place.

Où est né le self-stockage?

Le secteur du self-stockage est originaire des USA et s’est imposé depuis en Europe. L’entreprise Zebrabox actuelle, pionnière du self-stockage en Suisse, a été créée en 1979 et s'appelait Ministorage AG à l’époque.

Mesures de protection contre le coronavirus

Les réceptions de nos sites sont ouvertes selon leurs horaires habituels. Les mesures de protection édictées par l’OFSP restent d’actualité : port du masque obligatoire, maximum deux clients dans la zone de réception, respect des distances et des lignes de distanciation, lavage des mains etc. Merci de respecter les consignes et marquages sur place.

Dimensions et volumes d’une Zebrabox

Quelle est la taille des espaces de stockage?

Les tailles des espaces de stockage s’échelonnent de 1m3 pour des petites armoires de stockage jusqu’à des entrepôts de marchandises de 50m2.

Existe-t-il un tableau des différentes tailles?

Oui, ce tableau indique les valeurs indicatives qui s'appliquent généralement. Bien entendu, votre propre situation de vie doit être prise en compte lors du choix de la taille. Si vous souhaitez un calcul professionnel des objets à stocker, nous serons heureux de vous aider.

  Surface Volume Valeur
XXXS 1m2 1m3 Armoire de stockage
XXS 1-1.5m2 3-4m3 Petite cave
XS 2-2.5m2 5-7m3 Petit mobilier/ cartons
S 2.5-3.5m2 8-10m3 Studio 1 pièce
M 3.5-5.5m2 11-16m3 Appartement 2 pièces
L 5.5-8m2 17-24m3 Appartement 3 pièces
XL 9-12m2 27-36m3 Appartement 4 pièces
XXL 15m2 45m3 Appartement 5 pièces

Coût / Facturation

Combien coûte une Zebrabox?

Les coûts varient en fonction de l’espace de stockage choisi, c’est pourquoi il est impossible de donner un tarif forfaitaire. Les prix sont différents selon le site, la taille, la durée de stockage et le taux de remplissage. Mais avec le calculateur de volume, vous pouvez très facilement calculer le prix.

Y-a-t-il des frais supplémentaires?

En dehors de l’assurance obligatoire pour les particuliers, il n’y a pas de frais supplémentaires à ajouter au tarif mensuel. Les clients professionnels ne sont pas obligés de contracter une assurance.

Qu’ils soient particuliers ou professionnels, les clients versent lors de la conclusion du contrat une caution correspondant à un mois de location. Après restitution des clés et une fois l’espace de stockage vidé, ce montant vous est remboursé en liquide ou par virement bancaire.

Comment la facture est-elle transmise?

La facture est envoyée automatiquement par courrier électronique. Sur demande, la facture peut vous être envoyée par courrier postal moyennant un forfait mensuel supplémentaire de CHF 3.-.

Quelle est la périodicité des factures?

La facture est en général envoyée tous les mois. Sur demande, les factures peuvent également être établies trimestriellement, semestriellement ou annuellement.

Comment puis-je régler mes factures?

Si vous louez votre espace de stockage sur une longue période, vous aurez intérêt à mettre en place un ordre de virement permanent. Sur place, nous acceptons pour les règlements toutes les cartes de débit et de crédit courantes, ainsi que l’appli Twint.

Quels moyens de paiement sont acceptés lors d’une réservation en ligne?

En ligne, vous pouvez régler avec la plupart des cartes de débit et de crédit:

  • Twint
  • American Express
  • Maestro
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Comment utiliser un bon d’achat?

Si vous réservez en ligne, vous pouvez entrer le code du bon d’achat à l’étape cinq «Aperçu», sous le montant à régler, et la remise sera directement prise en compte.

Si vous réservez sur place ou par téléphone, il vous suffit de donner votre code de bon d’achat et notre service client se chargera de créditer l’avoir.

Je suis en retard de paiement, quelles sont les conséquences?

Si la facture n’est pas réglée, naturellement nous vous en informons. Si le règlement n’est toujours pas intervenu après plusieurs relances, l’accès à l’espace de stockage est bloqué jusqu’à ce que les factures soient payées.

Réservation et contrat

Comment louer un espace de stockage?

Vous pouvez réserver un espace de stockage directement en ligne, par téléphone ou sur place dans l’un de nos sites avec réception permanente (Bâle, Berne, Lausanne et Zurich).

Quelle est la durée minimale de location?

Pour les espaces de stockage à partir de 12m3, nous acceptons les locations d’une semaine minimum. Pour les espaces de plus petite taille, la durée minimale de location est de 1 mois.

Quelles sont les formalités à accomplir avant de pouvoir utiliser un espace de stockage?

Lors de la réservation par e-mail, téléphone ou sur place, nous avons uniquement besoin d’une pièce d’identité en cours de validité et d’informations permettant d’établir le contrat. Une fois le contrat signé et la première facture réglée, vous pouvez disposer immédiatement de votre espace de stockage.

Pour les réservations en ligne, la signature du contrat n’est pas exigée. En outre, vous avez la possibilité de faire vérifier votre identité directement en ligne, ce qui vous permet de recevoir immédiatement votre code d’accès à votre espace de stockage. Si vous préférez ne pas faire certifier votre identité en ligne, choisissez l’option «vérifier l’identité sur place» et notre service client vous contactera en retour. Le code d’accès n’est délivré qu’une fois la vérification effectuée.

Qu’est-ce qu’une vérification d’identité en ligne?

Pendant le processus de réservation en ligne, il vous sera demandé de tenir votre carte d'identité ou votre permis de conduire dans la caméra de votre smartphone. Une fois la vérification terminée, le processus est terminé. Immédiatement après, vous recevrez par SMS votre code d'accès personnel au bâtiment Zebrabox. À cette fin, nous utilisons le service de la société spécialisée PXL Vision AG. Les données sont utilisées exclusivement à des fins d'identification pour mener à bien cette transaction.

Puis-je faire une réservation?

Il n’est pas possible d’effectuer une réservation provisoire en ligne. Néanmoins, nous acceptons les réservations pour de courtes périodes, pour cela il vous suffit de contacter notre service client.

Qu’est-ce que cela signifie lorsqu’un espace de stockage s’affiche «en liste d’attente»?

Cela signifie que cette taille n’est plus disponible pour le moment pour le site choisi. Mais la situation peut changer rapidement. Si vous souhaitez savoir quand cette taille sera à nouveau disponible ou si d’autres solutions existent, contactez notre service client.

Puis-je adapter la taille de ma Zebrabox si mes besoins de stockage évoluent?

Oui. Pour ce faire, appelez votre site Zebrabox. Avec vous, nous trouvons une solution qui s’adapte à vos besoins. Il arrive régulièrement que le besoin en volume de stockage de nos clients évolue et qu’ils changent pour une Zebrabox plus petite ou plus grande.

Ceci n’engendre pas de frais supplémentaires pour vous, en dehors d’une augmentation de tarif mensuel en cas de transfert vers une taille supérieure. Si vous choisissez une taille de Zebrabox plus petite, naturellement vous ne payez que le nouveau tarif.

Mon contrat se prolonge-t-il automatiquement?

Oui. Tant que vous ne le résiliez pas, le contrat se prolonge automatiquement d’un mois.

Assurance

L’assurance est-elle obligatoire chez Zebrabox?

L’assurance couvrant le risque d’incendie, de dégât des eaux et de vol est obligatoire. Les tarifs minimum d’assurance varient en fonction de la taille de l’espace de stockage et de la valeur de la marchandise:

Taille Valeur Prix par mois
1m3 2500.- CHF 2.00
2m3-6m3 5000.- CHF 4.00
7m3 + 10'000.- CHF 8.00
  • Ensuite 8.- pour chaque tranche de 10'000.- de valeur de la marchandise
  • Nous vous recommandons de donner une valeur de la marchandise la plus précise possible et de ne surtout pas la sous-estimer. Le cas échéant, vous risqueriez une sous-indemnisation en cas de dommage.

Mon assurance est-elle automatiquement résiliée avec la résiliation de la Zebrabox?

Oui. L’assurance est résiliée à la même date que votre Zebrabox.

Résiliation

Quel est le préavis pour pouvoir résilier?

Vous pouvez résilier à tout moment moyennant un préavis de 14 jours. La seule condition est d’avoir atteint la durée de stockage minimale. Si vous avez déjà réglé une période allant au-delà la date de résiliation, les jours payés en trop vous seront remboursés en même temps que votre caution.

Comment puis-je résilier mon espace de stockage?

Vous pouvez transmettre votre résiliation très facilement via le formulaire de contact en ligne, par e-mail ou par téléphone. Vous recevez ensuite de notre part une confirmation de résiliation écrite ainsi que des informations importantes sur la restitution de l’espace de stockage et des clés.

Comment puis-je restituer mon espace de stockage à l’échéance du contrat?

L’espace de stockage doit être entièrement vidé et propre.

Placez les clés (sans verrou) et le cas échéant le badge dans l’enveloppe «remise du box». Mettez l’enveloppe remplie dans la boîte aux lettres «restitution des clés» au plus tard le jour de la résiliation ou remettez l’ensemble à la réception. Nous établirons ensuite la facture finale de votre espace de stockage.

Si l’espace de stockage n’est pas vidé ou si les clés ne sont pas restituées, la facturation se poursuit automatiquement, malgré la résiliation.

Utilisation

Comment et quand puis-je accéder à mon espace de stockage?

Vous pouvez accéder au bâtiment Zebrabox au moyen de votre code d’accès, d’un QR code ou d’un badge personnel. À l’intérieur du bâtiment, vous pouvez désactiver (et réactiver) l’alarme de votre espace de stockage tout seul.

Vous accédez à votre espace de stockage avec votre clé personnelle distincte. Vous pouvez accéder gratuitement à votre espace tous les jours de la semaine, de 6h à 22h. Sur demande, nous pouvons vous accorder un accès 24h/24.

Puis-je donner l’accès à plusieurs personnes, indépendamment les unes des autres?

Oui. Sur demande, nous vous fournissons également des badges et des clés supplémentaires pour vos amis et vos proches. Il vous suffit d’en faire la demande lors de la signature du contrat à un de nos conseillers. À la fin du contrat, tous les badges et toutes les clés devront être rendus.

Quels objets ne sont pas autorisés dans l’espace de stockage?

Les marchandises ou substances périssables, dégageant une odeur, toxiques, dangereuses, facilement inflammables, corrosives, volatiles ou qui, d’une façon ou d’une autre, sont susceptibles de mettre les voisins en danger ou de les gêner sont strictement interdites.

De plus, le stockage de marchandises appartenant aux catégories suivantes n’est pas autorisé: animaux vivants ou morts, munitions et tout ce qui nécessite des conditions de stockage particulières ou les marchandises dont la détention est interdite par la loi.

Dans quelle mesure Zebrabox protège-t-il du vol, d’une intrusion et des incendies?

Nos bâtiments ainsi que les espaces de stockage sont à la fois vidéosurveillés et placés sous alarme. Les conditions climatiques des locaux sont régulièrement contrôlées. Tous nos entrepôts sont conformes aux normes incendie en vigueur.

Les espaces de stockage bénéficient-ils d’un raccordement à l’eau et à l’électricité?

Le raccordement à l’eau n’est pas présent. Pour l’électricité, les couloirs sont dotés, à intervalles réguliers, de prises que vous pouvez utiliser pour une durée limitée lorsque vous êtes présent. Si vous êtes un client professionnel, nous pouvons sur demande faire installer l’électricité directement dans votre espace de stockage.

Comment transporter mes affaires du véhicule jusqu’à l’espace de stockage?

Des places de stationnement, des chariots et des transpalettes sont à votre disposition partout gratuitement. La plupart de nos sites sont en outre équipés d’une plateforme élévatrice et permettent un déchargement/ chargement dans un espace couvert. De larges monte-charges permettent de passer d’un étage à un autre.

Autres prestations

Dois-je transporter mes affaires moi-même ou organisez-vous le déménagement?

Détendez-vous et laissez-nous organiser votre déménagement avec des professionnels partenaires sélectionnés. Appelez notre service client pour en parler ou contactez-nous via le formulaire de contact.

Si vous déménagez par vos propres moyens, vous trouverez dans tous nos sites une infrastructure logistique dédiée avec des places de stationnement, une plateforme élévatrice, un ascenseur et des chariots. De plus, vous pouvez louer notre camionnette Zebrabus, vous n’aurez qu’à nous la laisser une fois le déménagement terminé.

Où puis-je acheter du matériel d’emballage chez Zebrabox?

Sur nos sites de Bâle, Berne, Lausanne, Schlieren, Villeneuve, Winterthur et Zurich, nous proposons à la vente une large sélection d’articles d’emballage et d’aide au déménagement de grande qualité afin que vos biens traversent l’épreuve intacts et en un seul morceau.

Et cerise sur le gâteau: Nous avons en stock le carton de déménagement convenant à chacun de vos objets (ou presque), par exemple vos classeurs fédéraux, livres, verres, dossiers suspendus, vêtements ou bouteilles de vin. Vous avez le choix entre neuf tailles de cartons de déménagement en tout. Nos cartons de déménagement triple cannelure sont d’ailleurs d’une très grande qualité et d’une résistance à toute épreuve.

Dans quels sites puis-je louer un Zebrabus?

Vous pouvez louer notre Zebrabus sur nos sites de Bâle, Berne, Lausanne et Zurich. Contactez notre service client ou utilisez notre formulaire de contact en ligne. De plus, sur nos sites de Spreitenbach et Winterthur, vous pouvez retrouver les offres de notre partenaire QuickRent.

Le Zebrabus est-il assuré et à qui incombe la responsabilité?

Oui. Le Zebrabus est couvert par une assurance tous risques. En cas de sinistre, le locataire est responsable, mais seulement dans la limite de CHF 1000.- maximum.

Clients professionnels

Pouvez-vous réceptionner de la marchandise pour moi?

Oui. Sur demande, nous proposons l’option réception de marchandises sur nos sites de Berne, Bâle, Lausanne et Zurich. Le coût varie en fonction de l’ampleur et de la fréquence. C’est vous qui décidez si nous devons réceptionner la livraison et vous informer de son arrivée ou si nous devons ranger la marchandise directement dans votre Zebrabox. Si vous êtes intéressé, merci de prendre contact avec notre service client.

En tant que client professionnel, suis-je obligé d'assurer mes marchandises stockées chez Zebrabox?

Tous les clients sont obligés d’assurer leurs marchandises stockées contre les risques d’incendie, de dégât des eaux ou de vol. S’ils le souhaitent, les clients professionnels peuvent renoncer à l’assurance proposée par Zebrabox avec le contrat de location s’ils ont déjà contracté une assurance commerciale couvrant ces garanties.

Où puis-je demander un accès 24h/24, 7j/7?

Sur demande, nous pouvons vous accorder un accès 24h/24 en cas de besoin justifié. Contactez notre service client à ce sujet. Zebrabox se réserve le droit de refuser cet accès.

Suis-je autorisé à travailler dans l’espace de stockage?

Oui. Vous avez le droit de travailler dans votre espace de stockage, du moment que vous ne gênez pas ou ne dérangez pas de voisin ou de client Zebrabox et que votre activité ne produit pas de bruit, poussière ou autre nuisance. Les Zebrabox sont avant tout des espaces de stockage et non des ateliers ou des espaces de bricolage.

Support

Sur quels sites trouve-t-on du personnel sur place?

Notre personnel est présent pour vous accueillir sur nos sites de Bâle-Allschwil, Berne, Lausanne et Zurich.

Comment et où utiliser le robot sur place?

Sur nos sites de Villeneuve, Horgen et Winterthur, vous avez la possibilité de vous laisser guider dans les locaux par un robot. Parallèlement, à travers l’écran du robot, un de nos conseillers répond à vos questions concernant la taille recommandée, les dimensions et autres avantages d’une Zebrabox.

Où puis-je appeler en cas de question ou de suggestion?

Nos conseillers clientèle sont à votre disposition au +41 (0)848 932 722 pour répondre à vos questions, remarques ou demandes d’éclaircissement. En dehors du téléphone, vous pouvez nous contacter en ligne ou sur place, dans l’un de nos sites avec réception permanente.

Numéro d’appel d’urgence pour les clients

En dehors de nos heures d'ouverture, si vous avez un problème urgent, vous pouvez appeler nos numéros d'urgence 24 heures sur 24.

Site Numéro d'urgence
Bâle-Allschwil 061 319 28 27 (Securitas)
Berne 021 651 16 51 (Securitas)
Lausanne, Villeneuve 058 123 02 00 (Protectas)
Horgen, Schlieren, Spreitenbach, Therwil, Winterthur, Zurich 058 123 03 00 (Protectas)