Skip to main content

FAQ

General

What is self-storage?

Self-storage involves storing commercial or personal items externally in a private storage unit. It can be a short-, medium- or even a long-term or permanent solution.

For example, self-storage is often used when moving house, during home renovations or when relocating abroad. Furniture, books, shoes and clothes can be stored temporarily in a self-storage unit. Reasons for long-term storage can include needing to store belongings during house extension projects or wanting a safe, regulated place to keep delicate or expensive items. Large furniture, such as beds, tables, chairs, wardrobes or other big items such as suitcases or sports equipment can be stored in a rented storage unit while not in use.

Businesses often use a commercial storage unit to store documents, files and goods in an archive storage system or to enable them to keep sales products readily to hand.

Where does the concept of self-storage originate from?

The self-storage industry originates from the USA and it has also become an established sector in Europe. Today's Zebrabox was founded in 1979 under the name Ministorage AG and was a pioneer in the Swiss self-storage sector.

Coronavirus safety measures

The reception areas for our storage facilities are open as usual. The following safety measures must be observed in accordance with the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health: mandatory use of face masks, maximum two customers in the reception area, observe social distancing and distance markings, wash your hands, etc. Please follow the information signs and markings at each site.

Size and volume of a Zebrabox

How big are the storage units?

The storage units start from small 1m3 lockers and increase through an infinite range of possible sizes up to large storage units of 50m2.

Is there a size chart?

Yes. This table shows guide values that usually apply. Of course, your own living situation must be taken into account when choosing the size. If you want a professional calculation of the things to be stored, we are happy to help you.

  Surface Volume Capacity
XXXS 1m2 1m3 Storage locker
XXS 1-1.5m2 3-4m3 Small basement
XS 2-2.5m2 5-7m3 Individual items/boxes
S 2.5-3.5m2 8-10m3 1-room apartment
M 3.5-5.5m2 11-16m3 2-room apartment
L 5.5-8m2 17-24m3 3-room apartment
XL 9-12m2 27-36m3 4-room apartment
XXL 15m2 45m3 5-room apartment

Costs / Payments

How much does a Zebrabox cost?

The cost varies from storage unit to storage unit, it is therefore not possible to provide a general answer. The price depends on the location, size, duration and capacity. You can calculate the cost very easily using our volume calculator.

Are there additional costs?

There are no additional costs on top of the monthly rental fee, except for the compulsory insurance required by private customers. Business customers are not required to take out insurance through Zebrabox.

All customers – whether private or business customers – pay a deposit equivalent to one month's rent on signing the rental contract. This deposit is returned to you in cash or by bank transfer after the storage unit has been emptied and the key has been returned.

How is the invoice sent?

Invoices are automatically sent via e-mail. On request, invoices can be sent via post for an additional monthly charge of 3 CHF.

How often will I receive an invoice?

Invoices are usually sent monthly. On request, invoices can be issued quarterly, half-yearly or yearly.

How can I pay my invoices?

If you are renting your storage unit for a long time, it is worth setting up a standing order. You can also pay on site with all standard debit and credit cards or with Twint.

Which payment methods are accepted for online bookings?

You can pay online with most standard debit and credit cards:

  • Twint
  • American Express
  • Maestro
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

How can I redeem my voucher code?

When booking online, you can enter the voucher code in the fifth step “Summary” under the calculated amount payable and the discount will be automatically deducted.

If you book on site or over the phone, you can simply give your voucher code to our customer service staff and they will credit you the amount.

I have defaulted on my payments, what happens now?

We will of course inform you if an invoice has not been paid. If we still do not receive the payment after several requests then access to the storage unit will be blocked until the outstanding invoices have been settled.

Booking and Contract

How do I rent a storage unit?

You can book a storage unit directly online, over the phone or on site at one of our manned locations (Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich).

What is the minimum storage rental period?

Storage units with a volume of 12m3 and over can be rented for as little as one week. Smaller storage units have a minimum storage rental period of one month.

Which documents are needed to access a storage unit?

Whether you book via e-mail, telephone or on site we only need a valid ID and the contract details. After signing the contract and paying the first invoice, you can move your items straight into your storage unit.

When booking online, it is not necessary to sign the contract. You also have the option to verify your identity directly online, this allows you to receive the access code for your storage unit straight away. If you prefer not to verify your identity online, select the option “verify on site” and our customer service staff will contact you. Your access code will only be issued after your identity has been verified.

What is online identity verification?

During the online booking process, you will be asked to hold your ID or driver's license in the camera of your smartphone. After successful verification, the booking process is completed. Immediately afterwards, you will receive your personal access code by SMS to enter the Zebrabox building.

For this purpose, we use the service of the specialized company PXL Vision AG. The data is used exclusively for identification to complete this transaction.

Can I make a reservation?

Provisional bookings cannot be made online. Short-term reservations are however possible, just contact our customer service advisers.

What does it mean if a storage unit is shown as "on the waiting list"?

That means that this size of storage unit is currently not available at your chosen location. However, this can change quickly. If you would like to know when this size will become available or whether there is another solution, contact our customer service advisers.

Can I change the size of my Zebrabox if my storage requirements change?

Yes. Call the relevant Zebrabox site to discuss your storage requirements. In these cases, we work flexibly together with you to find a solution. It’s not unusual for our customers to switch to a smaller or bigger storage unit if their storage volume requirements change.

There are no additional costs – apart from the rent increase when upgrading to a bigger Zebrabox. Likewise, if you change to a smaller Zebrabox then you will of course only pay the rental fee for the new unit.

Is my contract extended automatically?

Yes. As long as you don't terminate the contract, it will be extended automatically by one month.

Insurance

Is insurance with Zebrabox mandatory?

Yes. Insurance to cover your possessions against the risk of fire, water and theft is mandatory. The minimum insurance values vary depending on the size of the storage unit and the value of the goods.

Size Value of items Price / month
1m3 2500.- CHF 2.00
2m3-6m3 5000.- CHF 4.00
7m3 + 10'000.- CHF 8.00

 

  • Extra 8 CHF for each additional 10'000.- value of goods
  • We recommend that you carefully consider the value of your items and never underestimate. Otherwise, you risk underinsurance in the event of a claim.

Will my insurance be cancelled at the same time as my Zebrabox?

Yes. The insurance will be terminated at the same time as your Zebrabox.

Notice of termination

What is the cancellation period?

You can cancel at any time, with a notice period of 14 days. The only prerequisite is that the minimum storage rental period must have elapsed. If you have already paid for an additional period, the excess amount paid for the extra days will be reimbursed together with the deposit.

How can I cancel my storage unit?

You can notify us of the cancellation easily using our contact form or by e-mail or phone. You will then receive a written confirmation of your cancellation as well as important information about returning the storage unit and key.

How do I return the storage unit at the end of my contract?

The storage unit must be completely emptied and swept clean.

Put the keys (without padlock) as well as any badges into the envelope marked “Box Return”. Drop the filled envelope into the box marked "Key Return" up to the date of termination or hand everything in at the reception. We will then issue the final invoice for your storage unit.

If the storage unit is not emptied or the keys are not returned then invoicing will automatically continue despite cancellation.

Usage

How and when can I access my storage unit?

You can enter the Zebrabox building with your access code, QR code or badge. In the building, you can of course switch the alarm for your Zebrabox off and on again after use.

You have access to your storage unit using a separate, personal key. Access is free of charge 7 days a week from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. 24-hour access is also possible on request.

Can several people have independent access?

Yes. We can provide several badges and keys for friends and relatives on request. Simply tell our customer service staff what you require when setting up your contract. All badges and keys must be returned at the end of the contract.

Which items cannot be stored?

Perishable, odour-emitting, poisonous, dangerous, highly flammable, explosive, corrosive, highly volatile and other items which may endanger or inconvenience neighbouring customers are strictly prohibited.

The storage of items from the following categories is also prohibited: living or dead animals, ammunition, anything that requires special storage conditions and goods for which possession is prohibited by law.

How secure is Zebrabox from theft, break-ins and fire?

Our buildings and storage units are all video-monitored and alarmed. The climate conditions in the premises are checked regularly. All of our warehouses comply with the current fire safety regulations.

Do Zebrabox units have electricity and water supplies?

There is no water supply. For electricity, plug sockets are located in the corridors at set intervals and you are welcome to use them for a short time during your visit. For business customers, a power outlet can be installed directly in the storage unit on request.

How can my storage items be transported from the vehicle to the storage unit?

All of our sites have parking spaces, trolleys and pallet trolleys available for you to use free of charge. Most of our sites also have a lifting platform and an undercover area for you to load and unload your items. Large goods lifts help when moving between floors.

Other Services

Do I have to transport my stored items myself or can Zebrabox organise the move?

Sit back and let us to organise your move together with our selected professional partners. Call our customer service staff or contact us via our contact form to find out more.

If moving by yourself, you will find that the logistics and infrastructure of our sites are well-organised with parking spaces, lifting platforms, a lift and trolleys. You can also rent our Zebrabus van and simply leave it back on site after the move.

Where can I buy packaging materials at Zebrabox?

At our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Schlieren, Villeneuve, Winterthur and Zurich we sell a wide range of high-quality packaging materials and essential products for moving so that your belongings can survive the move undamaged.

And the best bit: our range includes the ideal moving box for (almost) every item, e.g., folders, books, glasses, suspension files, clothes and wine bottles. We have a total of nine different sizes of moving boxes for you to choose from. Our three-layer moving boxes are particularly high quality and very sturdy.

At which sites can I rent a Zebrabus?

You can rent a Zebrabus at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich. Contact our customer service staff or use our contact form. You can also take advantage of the services offered by our partner QuickRent in Spreitenbach and Winterthur.

Is the Zebrabus insured and who is liable?

Yes, the Zebrabus is fully comprehensively insured. In the event of damage, the person renting the vehicle is liable up to a maximum of 1000 CHF.

Business Customers

Will Zebrabox accept goods deliveries for me?

Yes. On request, we offer a goods delivery acceptance service at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich. The cost varies depending on the volume and frequency of the deliveries. You can choose whether you want us to accept the delivery and inform you or whether you want us to store your delivered goods directly in your Zebrabox. If you are interested in this service, please get in touch with our customer service advisers.

As a business customer, do I have to insure my goods through Zebrabox?

Insurance for stored goods to cover against the risk of fire, water damage and theft is mandatory for all customers. Business customers are not required to take out the insurance offered by Zebrabox alongside the rental contract if the relevant business insurance is already in place.

Where can I apply for 24/7 access?

On request, you can be granted round-the-clock access if there is a legitimate need. Contact our customer services department. Zebrabox reserves the right to withdraw this access.

Can I work in the storage unit?

Yes. You can work in your storage unit as long as no neighbours or Zebrabox customers are disturbed or inconvenienced and it doesn't result in noise, dust, etc. Zebraboxes are first and foremost storage units and not work stations or hobby rooms.

Support

Which locations have staff on site?

Our staff are there to assist you at our sites in Basel, Bern, Lausanne and Zurich.

How and where can I use the on-site robots?

At our sites in Villeneuve, Horgen and Winterthur you have the option to be guided through the premises by our robots. At the same time one of our customer advisers on the robot’s screen display will be there to answer your questions regarding suitable sizes, dimensions and other Zebrabox features.

Where can I call if I have a question or suggestion?

Our customer advisers are happy to respond your questions, comments or queries on +41 (0)848 932 722. As well as contacting us by phone, you can also reach us online via our contact form, or on site at one of our manned locations.

Emergency number for customers

Outside of opening hours, the Protectas / Securitas emergency call-out service is available 24/7 in the case of an emergency:

Location Emergency number
Basel-Allschwil 061 319 28 27 (Securitas)
Bern 021 651 16 51 (Securitas)
Lausanne, Villeneuve 058 123 02 00 (Protectas)
Horgen, Schlieren, Spreitenbach, Therwil, Winterthur, Zurich 058 123 03 00 (Protectas)

Direkt zum Inhalt

Fragen & Antworten

Generelles

Was ist Self Storage?

Self Storage bedeutet das externe Lagern kommerzieller oder privater Gegenstände in einem persönlichen Lagerraum. Es gibt sowohl kurz- bis mittelfristige als auch längerfristige bis dauerhafte Verwendungszwecke.

Darunter fällt zum Beispiel das Einlagern von Gegenständen während eines Umzugs, der Renovation des Eigenheims oder eines Auslandaufenthalts. Für die Zeit des Platzbedarfs wird dabei das Mobiliar oder Bücher, Schuhe und Kleider in einer Self Storage Einheit zwischengelagert. Beweggründe einer längerfristigen Lagerung können beispielhaft eine Vergrösserung des eigenen Wohnraumes oder ein kontrolliertes und sicheres Aufbewahren von heiklen oder teuren Gütern sein. In einem gemieteten Lagerraum finden grosse Möbel wie ein Bett, ein Tisch, oder mehrere Stühle, Schränke oder grosse Gegenstände wie Koffer oder Sportgeräte Platz, wenn diese temporär nicht gebraucht werden.

Übliche gewerbliche Anwendungszwecke einer Lagerung sind das Aufbewahren von Dokumenten, Daten und Waren in einem Archivlager oder die Verfügbarkeit von Produkten für den Aussendienst in einem Warenlager direkt vor Ort.

Woher kommt Self Storage?

Die Branche des Self Storages kommt ursprünglich aus den USA und hat in Europa längst Fuss gefasst. Die heutige Zebrabox wurde 1979 unter dem Namen Ministorage AG als Pionier in der Schweizer Self Storage Branche gegründet.

Schutzmassnahmen zum Coronavirus

Die Empfänge unserer Standorte sind wie gewohnt geöffnet. Weiterhin müssen die Schutzmassnahmen gemäss BAG eingehalten werden: Maskenpflicht, maximal zwei Kunden im Empfangsbereich, Abstand halten sowie Distanzlinien beachten, Hände waschen usw. Bitte beachten Sie jeweils die Hinweise und Markierungen vor Ort.

Masse und Volumen

Wie gross sind die Lagerräume?

Die Lagerräume starten bereits bei kleinen 1m3 Schliessfächern und gehen stufenlos weiter bis hin zu grösseren Warenlagern von bis zu 50m2.

Gibt es eine Grössentabelle?

Ja. Diese Tabelle zeigt Richtwerte, die in der Regel zutreffen. Natürlich muss die eigene Wohnsituation bei der Grössenauswahl berücksichtigt werden. Falls Sie eine professionelle Berechnung der zu lagernden Sachen wünschen, sind wir gerne für Sie da.

  Fläche Volumen Richtwert
XXXS 1m2 1m3 Lagerfach
XXS 1-1.5m2 3-4m3 Kleiner Keller
XS 2-2.5m2 5-7m3 Einzelne Möbel/Kisten
S 2.5-3.5m2 8-10m3 1-Zimmer-Wohnung
M 3.5-5.5m2 11-16m3 2-Zimmer-Wohnung
L 5.5-8m2 17-24m3 3-Zimmer-Wohnung
XL 9-12m2 27-36m3 4-Zimmer-Wohnung
XXL 15m2 45m3 5-Zimmer-Wohnung

Kosten / Verrechnung

Was sind die Kosten einer Zebrabox?

Die Kosten variieren von Lagerraum zu Lagerraum, daher ist eine pauschale Aussage nicht möglich. Je nach Standort, Grösse, Lagerdauer und Auslastung unterscheiden sich die Preise. Mit dem Volumenrechner können Sie Preise aber sehr einfach berechnen.

Gibt es Zusatzkosten?

Zusätzlich zur monatlichen Miete gibt es mit Ausnahme der obligatorischen Versicherung für Privatkunden keine weiteren Kosten. Gewerbliche Kunden sind nicht verpflichtet, eine Versicherung abzuschliessen.

Sie – egal, ob Privat- oder Geschäftskunde - bezahlen bei Vertragsabschluss eine Depotgebühr in Höhe einer Monatsmiete. Dieser Betrag wird Ihnen nach Rückgabe des Schlüssels und nach Abgabe des leeren Lagerraums bar oder per Bankgutschrift zurückerstattet.

Wie wird die Rechnung zugestellt?

Die Rechnung wird automatisch per E-Mail zugestellt. Auf Wunsch ist eine postalische Zustellung gegen eine monatliche Zusatzpauschale von CHF 3.- möglich.

In welchen Abständen bekomme ich eine Rechnung?

Die Rechnung wird in der Regel monatlich zugestellt. Auf Wunsch ist auch eine quartalsweise, halbjährliche oder jährliche Rechnungsstellung möglich.

Wie kann ich meine Rechnungen bezahlen?

Falls Sie Ihren Lagerraum eine längere Weile mieten, lohnt es sich einen Dauerauftrag einzurichten. Vor Ort können sie mit allen herkömmlichen Debit- und Kreditkarten sowie mit Twint bezahlen.

Welche Zahlungsmittel sind bei einer Online Buchung zugelassen?

Online können Sie mit den meisten herkömmlichen Debit- und Kreditkarten bezahlen:

  • Twint
  • American Express
  • Maestro
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Wie kann ich einen Gutscheincode einlösen?

Buchen Sie online, können Sie den Gutscheincode im fünften Schritt «Übersicht» unterhalb des zu bezahlenden Betrags eintragen und der Rabatt wird direkt abgezogen.

Falls Sie vor Ort oder telefonisch buchen, können Sie den Gutscheincode einfach angeben und unser Kundendienst wird Ihnen den Betrag gutschreiben.

Ich bin in Zahlungsverzug, was geschieht jetzt?

Sollte die Rechnung nicht beglichen worden sein, informieren wir Sie selbstverständlich darüber. Sollte nach mehrmaligem Auffordern stets noch keine Begleichung eintreten, wird der Zugang zum Lagerraum gesperrt, bis die Rechnungen beglichen sind.

Buchung und Vertrag

Wie miete ich einen Lagerraum?

Buchen können Sie einen Lagerraum direkt online, telefonisch oder vor Ort an einem unserer bedienten Standorte (Basel, Bern, Lausanne und Zürich).

Was ist die Mindestlagerdauer?

Für Lagerräume mit einem Volumen ab 12m3 kann bereits ab einer Woche eingelagert werden. Für kleinere Lagerräume beträgt die Mindestlagerdauer einen Monat.

Welche Formalitäten sind für die Nutzung eines Lagerraumes nötig?

Bei Buchungen per E-Mail, Telefon oder vor Ort, brauchen wir lediglich einen gültigen Ausweis sowie die Details zum Vertrag. Nach Unterschrift des Vertrages und Zahlung der ersten Rechnung können Sie den Lagerraum sofort beziehen.

Bei Online Buchungen ist keine Unterschrift des Vertrages notwendig. Ausserdem haben Sie die Wahl, Ihre Identität direkt online zu identifizieren, woraufhin Sie auch gleich den Zutrittscode zu Ihrem Lagerraum erhalten. Falls Sie Ihre Identität lieber nicht online verifizieren möchten, wählen Sie die Option «vor Ort identifizieren» und unser Kundendienst wird Sie daraufhin kontaktieren. Der Zutrittscode wird erst nach der Verifizierung zugestellt.

Was ist eine Online Identitätsverifizierung?

Im Verlauf des digitalen Buchungsprozesses werden Sie gebeten, Ihre ID oder Führerschein in die Kamera Ihres Smartphones zu halten. Nach abgeschlossener Verifizierung ist der Prozess abgeschlossen. Gleich im Anschluss erhalten Sie per SMS Ihren persönlichen Zutrittscode für das Zebrabox Gebäude. Dazu verwenden wir die Dienstleistung der spezialisierten Firma PXL Vision AG. Die Daten dienen exklusiv der Identifikation zum Abschluss dieser Transaktion.

Kann ich einen Lagerraum provisorisch reservieren?

Online ist eine provisorische Reservation nicht möglich. Eine Reservation für kürzere Perioden ist aber grundsätzlich erlaubt, kontaktieren Sie dazu einfach unseren Kundendienst.

Was bedeutet es, wenn bei einem Lagerraum «auf Warteliste» angezeigt wird?

Das bedeutet, dass diese Grösse am gewünschten Standort zurzeit nicht verfügbar ist. Dies kann sich jedoch schnell ändern. Falls Sie wissen möchten, wann diese Grösse wieder verfügbar sein wird oder ob es eine andere Lösung gibt, kontaktieren Sie unseren Kundendienst.

Kann ich die Grösse meiner Zebrabox wechseln?

Ja. Rufen Sie dazu bei Ihrem Standort an. In diesen Fällen finden wir gemeinsam und flexibel mit Ihnen eine Lösung. Es kommt immer mal wieder vor, dass sich das benötigte Lagervolumen unserer Kunden und sie dann in eine kleinere oder grössere Zebrabox wechseln.

Dadurch entstehen keine Mehrkosten für Sie – abgesehen vom Mietpreisanstieg beim Upgrade auf eine grössere Zebrabox. Sollten Sie in eine kleinere Zebrabox wechseln, zahlen Sie selbstverständlich auch nur den neuen Mietpreis.

Verlängert sich mein Vertrag jeweils automatisch?

Ja. Solange Sie nicht kündigen, verlängert sich der Vertrag automatisch jeweils um einen Monat.

Versicherung

Ist eine Versicherung bei Zebrabox obligatorisch?

Die Versicherung ist zur Deckung der Feuer-, Wasser- und Diebstahlrisiken obligatorisch. Die minimalen Versicherungswerte variieren je nach Lagerraumgrösse und Warenwert:

Grösse Warenwert Preis / Monat
1m3 2500.- CHF 2.00
2m3-6m3 5000.- CHF 4.00
7m3 + 10'000.- CHF 8.00

 

  • Zusätzlich 8.- für jede weiteren 10'000.- Warenwert.
  • Wir empfehlen Ihnen, den Warenwert sorgfältig zu ermitteln, und auf keinen Fall zu unterschätzen. Anderenfalls riskieren Sie im Schadenfall eine Unterversicherung.

 

Wird meine Versicherung gleich zusammen mit der Zebrabox gekündigt?

Ja. Die Versicherung wird zum selben Zeitpunkt gekündigt, zu dem auch Ihre Zebrabox gekündigt wird.

Kündigung

In welcher Frist kann ich meinen kündigen?

Mit einer Frist von 14 Tagen können Sie täglich kündigen. Voraussetzung dafür ist lediglich eine bereits verstrichene Mindestlagerdauer. Sollten Sie bereits eine weitere Periode bezahlt haben, werden Ihnen die zu viel bezahlten Tage zusammen mit der Depotgebühr rückerstattet.

Wie kündige ich meinen Lagerraum?

Sie können die Kündigung bequem per Kontaktformular, E-Mail oder Telefon mitteilen. Daraufhin erhalten Sie von uns eine schriftliche Kündigungsbestätigung sowie wichtige Informationen zur Rückgabe des Lagerraums und der Schlüssel.

Wie gebe ich meinen Lagerraum bei Vertragsende zurück?

Der Lagerraum muss vollständig geräumt und besenrein sein.

Packen Sie die Schlüssel (ohne Schloss) sowie ggf. den Badge ins Couvert "Box Abgabe". Werfen Sie das befüllte Couvert bis zum Kündigungsdatum in den Briefkasten "Schlüsselrückgabe" oder geben Sie alles am Empfang ab. Anschliessend erstellen wir die Endabrechnung Ihres Lagerraumes.

Falls der Lagerraum nicht geräumt ist oder die Schlüssel nicht abgegeben werden, läuft die Verrechnung trotz Kündigung automatisch weiter.

Nutzung

Wie und wann habe ich Zugang zu meinem Lagerraum?

Zutritt zum Zebrabox Gebäude haben Sie mit Ihrem Zutrittscode, QR Code oder persönlichen Badge. Im Gebäude können Sie den Alarm Ihrer Zebrabox selbstständig aus- und nach Gebrauch wieder einschalten.

Mit einem separaten, persönlichen Schlüssel verschaffen Sie sich Zutritt zu Ihrem Lagerraum. Während 7 Tagen in der Woche steht Ihnen der Zugang täglich von 6-22 Uhr gratis zu. Auf Anfrage ist ein Zugang während 24h möglich.

Können mehrere Personen unabhängig voneinander Zutritt erhalten?

Ja. Wir händigen Ihnen auf Anfrage auch mehrere Badges und Schlüssel aus für Freunde und Angehörige. Teilen Sie Ihren Wunsch bei Vertragsabschluss einfach einem Kundenberater mit. Bei Vertragsende müssen alles Badges und Schlüssel wieder retourniert werden.

Welche Gegenstände dürfen nicht gelagert werden?

Verderbliche, geruchsemittierende, giftige, gefährliche, leicht brennbare, explosive, korrosive, leicht verdunstende oder sonstige Waren, die in irgendeiner Weise die Nachbarn gefährden oder stören könnten, sind strikt verboten.

Weiter ist die Lagerung von Waren folgender Kategorien untersagt: lebendige oder tote Tiere, Munition und alles, wo spezielle Lagerkonditionen vorgeschrieben sind oder Waren, deren Besitz gesetzlich verboten ist.

Wie sicher ist man bei Zebrabox vor Diebstahl, Einbruch und Brand?

Unsere Gebäude sowie Lagerräume sind jeweils videoüberwacht und alarmgesichert. Die klimatischen Bedingungen in den Räumlichkeiten werden regelmässig überprüft. Alle unsere Warenhäuser entsprechen den aktuellen Brandvorschriften.

Gibt es einen Strom- sowie Wasseranschluss in der Zebrabox?

Wasseranschlüsse gibt es keine. Für den Strom gibt es in gewissen Abständen Steckdosen in den Gängen, die Sie für kurze Zeit während Ihrem Aufenthalt gerne benutzen dürfen. Für gewerbliche Kunden kann auf Anfrage ein Stromanschluss direkt im Lagerraum installiert werden.

Wie kann mein Lagergut vom Fahrzeug in den Lagerraum transportieren werden?

Parkplätze, Rollwagen und Paletrollis stehen Ihnen überall gratis zur Verfügung. Die Meisten unserer Standorte sind zudem mit einer Hebebühne ausgestattet, und erlauben das Ein- und Ausladen in einem überdachten Bereich. Grosse Warenlifte helfen beim Etagenwechsel.

Weitere Dienstleistungen

Muss ich mein Lagergut selbst transportieren oder organisiert Zebrabox den Umzug?

Lehnen Sie sich zurück und lassen Sie sich Ihren Umzug von uns zusammen mit auserwählten, professionellen Partnern organisieren. Rufen Sie dazu unseren Kundendienst an oder kontaktieren Sie uns über unser Kontaktformular.

Für den Umzug in Eigenregie finden Sie an allen Standorten eine logistisch dafür ausgerichtete Infrastruktur mit Parkplätzen, Hebebühne, Lift und Rollwagen vor. Ausserdem können Sie unseren Zebrabus Transporter mieten und nach dem Ausräumen einfach wieder stehen lassen.

Wo kann ich Verpackungsmaterialien bei Zebrabox kaufen?

An den Standorten Basel, Bern, Lausanne, Schlieren, Villeneuve, Winterthur und Zürich verkaufen wir eine grosse Auswahl an hochwertigen Verpackungs- und Umzugsprodukten, damit Ihr Hab und Gut die Strapazen heil und unbeschädigt übersteht.

Und das Beste: Wir haben für (fast) jeden Gegenstand die passende Zügelkiste im Sortiment, wie z.B. für Bundesordner, Bücher, Gläser, Hängeregister, Kleider und Weinflaschen. Sie können aus insgesamt neun unterschiedlich grossen Zügelkartons wählen. Unsere dreilagigen Umzugskisten sind dabei besonders hochwertig und strapazierfähig.

An welchen Standorten kann ich einen Zebrabus mieten?

An den Standorten Basel, Bern, Lausanne und Zürich können Sie unseren Zebrabus mieten. Kontaktieren Sie dazu unseren Kundendienst oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular. Zudem können Sie in Spreitenbach und Winterthur auf das Angebots unseres Partners QuickRent zugreifen.

Ist der Zebrabus versichert und wer haftet?

Ja. Der Zebrabus ist Vollkasko versichert. Im Schadensfall haftet die mietende Person mit maximal CHF 1000.-.

Geschäftskunden

Nimmt Zebrabox Warenlieferungen für mich an?

Ja. Auf Anfrage bieten wir an den Standorten Bern, Basel, Lausanne und Zürich die Option eines Warenempfangs an. Die Kosten variieren dabei je nach Aufwand und Häufigkeit. Sie haben die Wahl, ob wir die Lieferung entgegennehmen und Sie jeweils darüber informieren oder, ob wir die Lieferung für die Ware direkt in Ihrer Zebrabox verstauen sollen. Falls Sie daran Interesse haben, dürfen Sie sich gerne mit unserem Kundendienst in Verbindung setzen.

Muss ich als gewerblicher Kunde meine Waren bei Zebrabox versichern lassen?

Es besteht für alle Kunden eine Versicherungspflicht, die die Eingelagerten Waren gegen die Risiken von Feuer-, Wasserschäden oder Diebstahl versichert. Gewerbliche Kunden können auf Wunsch auf die durch Zebrabox mit dem Mietvertrag angebotene Versicherung verzichten, falls einen entsprechende Geschäftsversicherung bereits vorhanden ist.

Wo kann ich einen Zugang von 24/7 beantragen?

Auf Anfrage kann Ihnen bei berechtigtem Bedürfnis ein Zugang rund um die Uhr gewährt werden. Kontaktieren Sie dazu unseren Kundendienst. Zebrabox behält sich das Recht vor, diesen Zugang zu verweigern.

Darf im Lagerraum gearbeitet werden?

Ja. Sie dürfen in Ihrem Lagerraum arbeiten, solange kein Nachbar oder Zebrabox Kunde dadurch gestört oder belästigt wird, und kein Lärm, Staub oder ähnliches dabei entsteht. In erster Linie sind Zebraboxen Lagerräume und keine Werkstätten oder Hobbyräume.

Support

An welchen Standorten gibt es Personal vor Ort?

An den Standorten Basel-Allschwil, Bern, Lausanne und Zürich werden Sie von unserem Personal gerne bedient.

Wie und wo verwende ich den Roboter vor Ort?

An den Standorten Villeneuve, Horgen und Winterthur haben Sie die Möglichkeit, per Roboter durch die Räumlichkeiten geführt zu werden. Gleichzeitig beantwortet Ihnen dabei einer unserer Kundenberater am Display des Roboters Fragen zu passenden Grössen, Massen und sonstigen Eigenschaften einer Zebrabox.

Wo kann ich anrufen, wenn ich eine Frage oder Anregung habe?

Unsere Kundenberater beantworten unter +41 (0)848 932 722 gerne Ihre Fragen, Anmerkungen oder Unklarheiten. Neben dem telefonischen Weg erreichen Sie uns auch online per Kontaktformular oder vor Ort an einem unserer bemannten Standorte.

Notfallnummer für Kunden

Ausserhalb unserer Öffnungszeiten dürfen Sie sich bei einem dringenden Problem rund um die Uhr bei unseren Notfallnummern melden.

Standort Notfallnummer
Basel-Allschwil 061 319 28 27 (Securitas)
Bern 021 651 16 51 (Securitas)
Lausanne, Villeneuve 058 123 02 00 (Protectas)
Horgen, Schlieren, Spreitenbach, Therwil, Winterthur, Zürich 058 123 03 00 (Protectas)